Marvellous Melbourne! - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Amy Visser - WaarBenJij.nu Marvellous Melbourne! - Reisverslag uit Melbourne, Australië van Amy Visser - WaarBenJij.nu

Marvellous Melbourne!

Door: Amy Visser

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Amy

03 Februari 2013 | Australië, Melbourne

So I thought I would hurry up this time, and not wait so long before writing another blog...
Also, this will be the end of my travelling adventures down the eastcoast, as I'm travelling up to Gosford tomorrow to start my work at the racetrack. If any of you are interested in what it looks like out there, google Muskoka farms, Australia and you'll find it. I have just done so myself, and it's looking pretty nice :D

Melbourne was amazing! This is definetly a city that I could live in, I may even prefer it over Amsterdam (sorry guys) and if it wasn't on the other side of the world I would really consider living there!
So I left Sydney on a Monday, two weeks ago, and met up with Chani, who's from Israel but was studying in Melbourne, and had a nice pub dinner.
I did some sightseeing after that, and went to the Eureka skydeck, where you have the most awesome view of Melbourne, and even did an 'on the edge' experience, where you stand in a glass box, and get transported out of the building so you get an even better look of the city, even what's underneath you!
As I was there the Australian open was on, so I met up with my friend Mark, who'd gotten ground passes, so we could see some of the smaller matches, it was pretty epic with all the big matches going on and the vibe was amazing!
Mark also invited me to come along on a camping trip. He had been in contact with people trough this couch surfing website, who had posted in ad that they were going camping, and if there was anyone who'd like to join them. And so we did :) we went to Mitchell river national park, and had an awesome time there!
The weather was just right, not too warm, but not gold either :) we floated down the Mitchell river on airmattresses, which was totally hilarious.
I did two tours whilst I was there, one over the great ocean road, which was totally amazing, this long windy road with the most stunning views! Allso the home to ripcurl and quicksilver, and saw their massive stores there. In one of the towns there they also have a big surfing competition around easter, too bad I won't be around then to watch that :(

Also took a tour to Phillip Island, and saw the wild little penguins go to their burrows as the sun was setitng, it was totally amazing! Met a nice girl from Prague there, who I might be meeting up with in Sydney when I have a weekend of from the farm.
I stayed at a friends place the rest of the week, and it was totally amazing to live in a house again, a proper house, no dorms, no rooms, no shared breakfast, just peace and quiet, it was lush!
Did some nice things together such as visting the Victoria night market, where you can get two cocktails for 10 dollars! We visited some museums, watched movie's, cooked to getter, went dancing: just complete niceness for the whole week!
So I felt pretty sad when it was time to leave Melbourne and head of back to Sydney to catch a train to Gosford. But I guess it'll be goog to settle down somewhere and get into a bit of a routine again.
The farm where I'll be working is called Muskoka farms, and is located near Gosford, so if you have some time, go to google and check it out! It looks amazin!
There won't be any internet at the farm, nor tv... but I got a new phone which allows me reception there and has also got skype! So I'll be able to give some of you a call whilst I'm out there and tell you all about it :)

As I'm in a bit of rust now I'll have to leave it at this, hope to find a computer somewhere and tell you about the stables soon!

Take care, lots of love! xxx Amy

  • 04 Februari 2013 - 13:47

    Mamma:

    And who would have thought that you would get a log cabin at the lakeside, and a brand new flat screen tv....enjoy work!!!

  • 19 Mei 2013 - 21:51

    Tineke:

    Hallo Amy,

    Wat ben je al lang weg! En wat beleef je ontzettend veel! Zo te zien geniet je er erg van!
    heel fijn te lezen!
    Gr, lfs

  • 16 Juni 2013 - 19:59

    Sandra Tadic:

    Hoi Amy,
    Nog steeds heel mooie belevenissen, erg leuk om te lezen! Wij wensen je nog heel veel plezier en alle goeds, aan de andere kant van de wereld ;-))
    Liefs, Sandra, Adrian en Rafael

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Amy

Hi you guys! After a lot of debating on the destination and a lot of saving it's finally happening; Amy goes Aussie! Hope you will all enjoy my stories , adventures and photo's and that you will all keep me updated about what's happening in your life! I'll do my best to write everyting (or as much as possible) in English so everyone will be able to read it. xoxoxo lots of love Amy

Actief sinds 09 Mei 2012
Verslag gelezen: 3261
Totaal aantal bezoekers 13810

Voorgaande reizen:

18 September 2012 - 30 November -0001

Amy goes Aussie!

Landen bezocht: